About Us


WilliamLong.JPG William J. Long
Associate Dean for Advising and Student Services
willie.long@nyu.edu
B.A. in English & Theater, Boston College
M.A. in Counseling & Student Personnel Administration
Ph.D. in Higher Education Administration, New York University



SarahBethBailey.jpg Sarah Beth Bailey
Assistant Dean for New Students
sarahbeth.bailey@nyu.edu
B.A. in History, St. Mary's College
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, Rowan University
Ed.D. in Education, Culture, and Society, Rutgers University




daniellebrooks.jpg
Danielle Brooks
Assistant Dean for Preprofessional Advising
danielle.brooks@nyu.edu
B.A., Political Science and Psychology, Rutgers University
M.S.W., Social Work, University of Pennsylvania




SoomieHan.JPG

Soomie Han
Assistant Dean, Academic Support Services
Director of the University Learning Center

soomie.han@nyu.edu
B.A. in Biology & Art, Williams College
J.D., Columbia University



fatiahtouray.jpg
Fatiah Touray
Assistant Dean for International and Diversity Advising
Director,
Academic Achievement Program

fatiah@nyu.edu
B.A. in Journalism and Africana Studies, New York University
M.S. in Education, Brooklyn College
J.D., Howard University School of Law

Advising Staff

AnneBlatz.JPG Anne Blatz
Associate Director, International Student Advising
International Student / Study Away Advising

anne.blatz@nyu.edu
B.A. in Counseling Psychology, Montclair University
M.A. in Counseling Psychology, New York University


AndrewBrackett.jpg
Andrew Brackett
Associate Director, Academic Support
andrew.brackett@nyu.edu
B.A. in Economics, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
M.S. in Educational Administration, University of Albany




kbush.jpg
Kristen Bush
Academic Advisor
Assistant Director, Academic Achievement Program
kristen.bush@nyu.edu
B.A., Psychology, Duke University
M.S., Social Enterprise and Administration, Columbia University




TonyChiaravelotti.JPG Tony Chiaravelotti
Academic Advisor
Director, Dean’s Service Honor Corps
CAS Early Intervention Program
tony.chiaravelotti@nyu.edu

B.A. in English Literature, Connecticut College
M.A. in English & American Literature, New York University



CarolineCristal.jpg
Caroline Cristal
Academic Advisor
Assistant Director, University Learning Center
caroline.cristal@nyu.edu
B.A. in English Language and Literature
M.A. in Higher Education, New York University




PattiDavis.JPG Patti Davis
Associate Director, CAS Advising Center
Advising for Seniors

patti.davis@nyu.edu
B.A. in Psychology, University of Toledo
M.A. in Higher Education, Indiana University




tyrelldavis.JPGTyrell Davis
Associate Director, Engineering & Transfer Student Advising
Transfer / Transition Student Orientation and Advising
Dual Degree Program in Engineering

tyrell.davis@nyu.edu
B.S. in Civil Engineering, Syracuse University
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, New York University





Photo
Coming
Soon
Monica DeJesus
Assistant Director for Preprofessional Advising
B.A., Latin American Studies, University of Puerto Rico
LL.M., Columbia Law School
J.D., University of Puerto Rico




RebeccaDiamond.JPG
Rebecca Diamond
Academic Advisor
Assistant Director, Orientation & Transition Programs
rebecca.diamond@nyu.edu
B.A. in Communications, University of Pennsylvania
M.S. in Social-Organizational Psychology, Columbia University




KR_Drake.JPG Kenneth R. Drake
Academic Advisor

kenneth.drake@nyu.edu
B.A. in English and American Literature, New York University




JodyDublin.jpg
Jody Dublin
Academic Advisor
Preprofessional Advising
jody.dublin@nyu.edu
B.A., Latin American & Caribbean Studies, and American & Florida Studies, Florida State University
M.A., Counseling for Mental Health & Wellness, New York University
Ed.D., Higher & Postsecondary Education Administration, New York University




AmandaDye.jpeg  Amanda Dye
Associate Director for Preprofessional Advising

amanda.dye@nyu.edu
B.A. in Linguistics, Harvard University
Ph.D. in Linguistics, New York University



RichardJung.JPG
Richard Jung

Academic Advisor
OP Student Counselor
Opportunity Programs
richard.jung@nyu.edu
B.A. in Sociology, Brooklyn College
M.S. in Student Counseling, Long Island University



DevonPryor.JPG
Devon Pryor
Director, Orientation & Transition Programs
devon.pryor@nyu.edu
B.A. in Sociology, Emory University
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, New York University



MegRadunich.jpg
Meg Radunich
Academic Advisor
Preprofessional Advising
meg.radunich@nyu.edu
B.A. in History, Brigham Young University
M.A. in Counseling, Idaho State University




 BrendanRose.JPG Brendan Rose
Academic Advisor
International Student / Study Abroad Advising
brendan.rose@nyu.edu
B.A. in Philosophy, Northwestern University
M.F.A. in Film, Columbia University




RachelSloane.jpg Rachel Sloane
Academic Advisor
Transfer / Transition Student Orientation and Advising
rachel.sloane@nyu.edu
B.S. in Exercise Science, George Washington University
M.A. in Higher Education and Student Affairs, New York University




SheriseSmith.jpg
Sherise Smith
Assistant Director for Preprofessional Advising
Director, Postbaccalaureate Prehealth Studies Program
sherise.smith@nyu.edu
B.A. in Psychology, Loyola University in Maryland
M.A. in Child Development, Tufts University




bsullivan.jpg
Brendan Sullivan
Associate Director, Juniors, Cross-School Minors, and Bachelor's/Master's Programs
brendan.m.sullivan@nyu.edu
B.A., Medieval and Renaissance Studies, New York University
M.A., Ph.D in Art History, New York University


 

Contact Us

College Advising Center
100 Washington Square East, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10003
212.998.8130
casvirtualadvisor@nyu.edu