About Us


WilliamLong.JPG William J. Long
Associate Dean for Advising and Student Services
willie.long@nyu.edu
B.A. in English & Theater, Boston College
M.A. in Counseling & Student Personnel Administration
Ph.D. in Higher Education Administration, New York University



SarahBethBailey.jpgSarah Beth Bailey
Assistant Dean for New Students
sarahbeth.bailey@nyu.edu
B.A. in History, St. Mary's College
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, Rowan University
Ed.D. in Education, Culture, and Society (in progress), Rutgers University


SoomieHan.JPG

Soomie Han
Assistant Dean, Academic Support Services
Director of the University Learning Center

soomie.han@nyu.edu
B.A. in Biology & Art, Williams College
J.D., Columbia University


KelliJohnson.JPG








Kelli Johnson
Assistant Dean for Preprofessional Advising
kelli.johnson@nyu.edu
B.A. in Journalism & Government and Politics, University of Maryland - College Park
J.D., Georgetown University
FatiahTouray.jpg
Fatiah Touray
Assistant Dean for International and Diversity Advising
Director,
Academic Achievement Program

fdt202@nyu.edu
B.A. in Journalism and Africana Studies, New York University
M.S. in Education, Brooklyn College
J.D., Howard University School of Law


Advising Staff

AnneBlatz.JPG Anne Blatz
Associate Director, International Student Advising
International Student / Study Away Advising

anne.blatz@nyu.edu
B.A. in Counseling Psychology, Montclair University
M.A. in Counseling Psychology, New York University



AndrewBrackett.jpg
Andrew Brackett
Associate Director, Academic Support
andrew.brackett@nyu.edu
B.A. in Economics, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
M.S. in Educational Administration, University of Albany


kbush.jpg
Kristen Bush
Academic Advisor
Assistant Director, Academic Achievement Program
kristen.bush@nyu.edu
B.A.,Psychology, Duke University
M.S., Social Enterprise and Administration, Columbia University


daniellebrooks.jpg
Danielle Brooks
Assistant Director for Preprofessional Advising
Preprofessional Advising
danielle.brooks@nyu.edu
B.A., Political Science and Psychology, Rutgers University
M.S.W., Social Work, University of Pennsylvania


TonyChiaravelotti.JPG Tony Chiaravelotti
Academic Advisor
Director, Dean’s Service Honor Corps
CAS Early Intervention Program
tony.chiaravelotti@nyu.edu

B.A. in English Literature, Connecticut College
M.A. in English & American Literature, New York University

Paul.jpg
Paul Cognata
Assistant Director for Preprofessional Advising
B.A. in Italian, University of Connecticut
B.A. in Music, University of Connecticut
M.A. in Humanities & Social Thought (Psychology of Music), New York University
M.S.W. in Clinical Social Work, New York University

MelindaCohen.JPG
Melinda Cohen
Associate Director for Preprofessional Advising
Director, Postbaccalaureate Prehealth Studies Program
melinda.cohen@nyu.edu
B.F.A., Dance, University of California Santa Barbara
M.A., Educational Psychology, Columbia University


PattiDavis.JPG Patti Davis
Associate Director, CAS Advising Center
Advising for Seniors

patti.davis@nyu.edu
B.A. in Psychology, University of Toledo
M.A. in Higher Education, Indiana University


tyrelldavis.JPGTyrell Davis
Associate Director, Engineering & Transfer Student Advising
Transfer / Transition Student Orientation and Advising
Dual Degree Program in Engineering

tyrell.davis@nyu.edu
B.S. in Civil Engineering, Syracuse University
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, New York University

RebeccaDiamond.JPG
Rebecca Diamond
Academic Advisor
Assistant Director, Orientation & Transition Programs
rebecca.diamond@nyu.edu
B.A. in Communications, University of Pennsylvania
M.S. in Social-Organizational Psychology, Columbia University


KR_Drake.JPG Kenneth R. Drake
Academic Advisor

kenneth.drake@nyu.edu
B.A. in English and American Literature, New York University


AmandaDye.jpeg  Amanda Dye
Academic Advisor
Preprofessional Advising

amanda.dye@nyu.edu
B.A. in Linguistics, Harvard University
Ph.D. in Linguistics (in progress), New York University

RichardJung.JPG
Richard Jung

Academic Advisor
OP Student Counselor
Opportunity Programs
richard.jung@nyu.edu
B.A. in Sociology, Brooklyn College
M.S. in Student Counseling, Long Island University

AdrienneLucas.JPG
Adrienne Lucas
Academic Advisor
Preprofessional Advising
adrienne.lucas@nyu.edu
B.A. in Political Science and Journalism, University of Pittsburgh
J.D., New York University


DevonPryor.JPG
Devon Pryor
Director, Orientation & Transition Programs
devon.pryor@nyu.edu
B.A. in Sociology, Emory University
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, New York University



 BrendanRose.JPG Brendan Rose
Academic Advisor
International Student / Study Abroad Advising
brendan.rose@nyu.edu
B.A. in Philosophy, Northwestern University
M.F.A. in Film, Columbia University



ScottStatland2.JPG
Scott Statland
Associate Director, Juniors, Cross-School Minors, and Bachelor's/Master's Programs
scott.statland@nyu.edu
B.A. in American Studies, Columbia University
M.A. in Psychology, New York University


bsullivan.jpg
Brendan Sullivan
Academic Advisor
brendan.m.sullivan@nyu.edu
B.A.,Medieval and Renaissance Studies, New York University
M.A.,Ph.D in Art History, New York University


 

Contact Us

College Advising Center
100 Washington Square East, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10003
212.998.8130
casvirtualadvisor@nyu.edu