About Us


WilliamLong.JPG William J. Long
Associate Dean for Advising and Student Services
willie.long@nyu.edu
B.A. in English & Theater, Boston College
M.A. in Counseling & Student Personnel Administration
Ph.D. in Higher Education Administration, New York University



brianpaquette.jpg


Brian Paquette
Associate Dean for Administration
brian.paquette@nyu.edu
B.A. in Sociology, College of the Holy Cross
M.S. in Social Work, Columbia University
M.P.H., Columbia University
Ed.D. in Health Education, Columbia University


SoomieHan.JPG

Soomie Han
Assistant Dean, Academic Support Services
Director of the University Learning Center

soomie.han@nyu.edu
B.A. in Biology & Art, Williams College
J.D., Columbia University


 KelliJohnson.JPG Kelli Johnson
Assistant Dean for Preprofessional Advising
kelli.johnson@nyu.edu
B.A. in Journalism & Government and Politics, University of Maryland - College Park
J.D., Georgetown University


Advising Staff

AnneBlatz.JPG Anne Blatz
Academic Advisor
International Student / Study Away Advising

anne.blatz@nyu.edu
B.A. in Counseling Psychology, Montclair University
M.A. in Counseling Psychology, New York University

daniellebrooks.jpg
Danielle Brooks

Assistant Director for Preprofessional Advising
Preprofessional Advising
danielle.brooks@nyu.edu
B.A., Political Science and Psychology, Rutgers University
M.S.W., Social Work, University of Pennsylvania


TonyChiaravelotti.JPG Tony Chiaravelotti
Academic Advisor
Director, Dean’s Service Honor Corps
CAS Early Intervention Program
tony.chiaravelotti@nyu.edu

B.A. in English Literature, Connecticut College
M.A. in English & American Literature, New York University

Paul.jpg
Paul Cognata
Assistant Director for Preprofessional Advising
B.A. in Italian, University of Connecticut
B.A. in Music, University of Connecticut
M.A. in Humanities & Social Thought (Psychology of Music), New York University
M.S.W. in Clinical Social Work, New York University

MelindaCohen.JPG
Melinda Cohen
Associate Director for Preprofessional Advising
Director, Postbaccalaureate Prehealth Studies Program
melinda.cohen@nyu.edu
B.F.A., Dance, University of California Santa Barbara
M.A., Educational Psychology, Columbia University


PattiDavis.JPG Patti Davis
Associate Director, CAS Advising Center
Advising for Seniors

patti.davis@nyu.edu
B.A. in Psychology, University of Toledo
M.A. in Higher Education, Indiana University


tyrelldavis.JPG



Tyrell Davis

Academic Advisor
Transfer / Transition Student Orientation and Advising
Dual Degree Program in Engineering

tyrell.davis@nyu.edu
B.S. in Civil Engineering, Syracuse University
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, New York University


KR_Drake.JPG Kenneth R. Drake
Academic Advisor

kenneth.drake@nyu.edu
B.A. in English and American Literature, New York University


AmandaDye.jpeg 
Amanda Dye

Academic Advisor
Preprofessional Advising

amanda.dye@nyu.edu
B.A. in Linguistics, Harvard University
Ph.D. in Linguistics (in progress), New York University

mikefunk.JPG
Michael Funk
Associate Director, Sophomores and Special Group Advising
Director,
Academic Achievement Program

mike.funk@nyu.edu
B.A. in Psychology, Edinboro University
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, New York University
Ed.D. in Social Justice Education, University of Massachusetts Amherst


RichardJung.JPG
Richard Jung

Academic Advisor
OP Student Counselor
Opportunity Programs
richard.jung@nyu.edu
B.A. in Sociology, Brooklyn College
M.S. in Student Counseling, Long Island University

AdrienneLucas.JPG
Adrienne Lucas
Academic Advisor
Preprofessional Advising
adrienne.lucas@nyu.edu
B.A. in Political Science and Journalism, University of Pittsburgh
J.D., New York University
DevonPryor.JPG

Devon Pryor

Director, Orientation & Transition Programs
devon.pryor@nyu.edu
B.A. in Sociology, Emory University
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, New York University

 BrendanRose.JPG Brendan Rose
Academic Advisor
International Student / Study Abroad Advising
brendan.rose@nyu.edu
B.A. in Philosophy, Northwestern University
M.F.A. in Film, Columbia University

LaurenSerio.JPG

Lauren Serio

Academic Advisor
University Learning Center
lauren.serio@nyu.edu
B.A. in History and English, Mount Holyoke College
M.A. in Educational Leadership, Politics, and Advocacy,
New York University

ScottStatland2.JPG

Scott Statland

Associate Director, Juniors, Cross-School Minors, and Bachelor's/Master's Programs
scott.statland@nyu.edu
B.A. in American Studies, Columbia University
M.A. in Psychology, New York University



FatiahTouray.jpg
Fatiah Touray
Academic Advisor
Assistant Director,
Academic Achievement Program

fdt202@nyu.edu
B.A. in Journalism and Africana Studies, New York University
M.S. in Education, Brooklyn College
J.D., Howard University School of Law

TBA
 
TBA
Academic Advisor
Assistant Director, Orientation & Transition Programs

 

Contact Us

College Advising Center
100 Washington Square East, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10003
212.998.8130
casvirtualadvisor@nyu.edu